Cryptocurrency & SOTA

Discussion in 'Archived Topics' started by DavidDC, Jan 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DavidDC

DavidDC Programmer Moderator SOTA Developer

There is alot of stuff going on in the crypto world currently and i started learning/doing crypto a month ago. I'm a programmer and know much about technology since a long time, and it didnt take me long to understand the whole concept of cryptocurrency. I saw how easy it was to create a blockchain, coins, wallets, whatever needed to make it to work. I also saw that you were partner with NDC. But you could make so much more implementing this by yourself, and its not has hard and it look like.

Since the game mostly run on GPU (I tried mining with CPU at max threads/core and saw no difference, could take down boss easily without lag.) it would be possible to make people mine (if they enable that option in game) and make some COTO out of it, while the server would make real money. Both participant would be winner in this.

How i see this to work is each client get a mining script with an option to enable or disable it in game option (the miner would start once a scene is loaded, and would stop before loading in another scene). Everything would go to SOTA wallet and would be counted as credit for the client. Once the client get enough credit, they receive COTO in their bank box by claiming reward. Which can be used for their housing and stuff.

A computer that run sota and mine can easily make 3$ a week. Which is 3 coto (Thats mostly at max hardware) While a not so good computer could make 1 coto, enough to pay house renting.

This concept would be easy to implement. Without the need of partners (NDC).

I hope devs consider this option.

2. Yakamo LLTS

Yakamo LLTS Avatar

i don't know how i feel about this

Proteus Tempest likes this.
  3. Proteus Tempest

Proteus Tempest Avatar

I'm getting a bad feeling about this cryptocurrency stuff.