Flagging and Justice System

Discussion in 'PvP Gameplay' started by robatzen, Jan 8, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. robatzen

robatzen Avatar

Hello everyone,

i did not find much information about a possible / planned flagging system in SOTA. Tbh, I am not very good with this forum search thingy. So if there is already a bunch of threads related to this topic, just redirect me and I beg your pardon for starting another thread.

What do you think a suitable and enjoyable Flagging/Justice System should look like?

First of all, I have to admit that I was absolutly hooked to UO (till AOS) and in all these years I never found anything even close to the complexity and deep gameplay this game offered. Thats why my questions, ideas and suggestions for a flagging system are pretty much build around the old UO system.

To invite all the people to the discussion which never played UO I will briefly summarize the original system - that should be easy because this system was pretty simple - nevertheless still very effective! But ofc it was not perfect ...

---

The basic idea is just a straightforward flagging system with 3 different options, represented by the colors blue, grey and red.

By default everyone is considered as 'innocent' person and is flagged blue color. Certain actions in the world which are against the law, can have an effect on this status. If someone for example loots a corpse that does not belong to him, if someone steals and is discovered, or if someone attacks any 'innocent' (blue) person (or NPC) in the game the status changes from blue to grey ('criminal').