Hello I am new

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by ildaron, Mar 12, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ildaron

ildaron Avatar

Hello,

As the title states I am new to the game, but what it does not state is how excited I am to be here. Earlier today (around forty minutes ago) I did not know this game existed. Now I do and asked my friend (who owns it) his thoughts. So as it installs my question to the community is this. What advice would you give to a brand new player that you wish you were given? Is there something you enjoy the most, an amazing place to explore, or just some cool people to hang around in game?

Looking forward to your responses!

~ildaron

2. Kabalyero Kidd

Kabalyero Kidd Avatar

Welcome @ildaron to SotA... I'm just a miner so I'll leave the things people enjoy in SotA to other Avatars... LOL... goodluck and have fun in New Britannia... :D

firesparx, Leelu, Acred and 2 others like this.
  3. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Welcome ildaron. Oh that is a fabulous question. Well one piece of advice I give is in regards to being very open to an incompleted game and to find all the hidden and what you might miss if you close yourself off and forget this. Things to make note of :
    1- In this state of development, other players are great resources. We can give you shelter, food, and answer questions, show you around, or be there to chat with ;)
    2-Don't forget whispers can be lost or chats with other player with chat window noise. Click on the blue flower in the chat tabs to make a tab that is for those alone to not lose the conversations.