Hello there!

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by kendal2211, Apr 17, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kendal2211

kendal2211 Avatar

I'm new to this game (obviously) I was looking for game to play when i'm not playing WoW and when i'm not working or doing other things and this caught my eye :)
    Before I pay for the full thing I would how ever like to know a few things...
    Is it pay to win?
    Is it a popular game?
    how much time do you need to be putting into it to make it worthwhile spending money on?

Ravenscar and Vodalian like this.
  2. Spoon

Spoon Avatar

Depends on your definition of P2W.
    But about the same as WoW.
    Slightly more than WoW when it comes to housing. Slightly less than WoW when it comes to gear/combat.

It is made more or less like an indie game with less budget than your ordinary AAA title.
    So no, it is not as popular when compared to RPGs from the major studios.

Depends what you enjoy in games like this.
    In titles like WoW the endgame is the game, hence you need to spend a lot of time before reaching that.
    Here however it is slightly different due to sandbox in that it isn't as endgame heavy, instead the midgame is where you can do most content etc.
    So I'd say about 50-100h.
    But if you'd give more details about what you like and do then that could go either way.
    For instance crafting I'd say 75+, while if you like questing then 20+ since the threshold is lower, while PvP would be higher.

Vodalian likes this.
  3. Vodalian

Vodalian Avatar

Welcome to the game!

When it comes to spending real money the big issue is housing. You can get a home without spending money, but it takes plenty of work, and you will never be able to afford the more exclusive ones. So, if your goal in the game is to own a large house and decorate it, then you probably need to spend real cash.