Hi and Housing Questions

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by bloodydragon, Jun 30, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bloodydragon

bloodydragon Avatar

Hi Avatars,

I backed a long time ago (2103) and bought a Village Lot deed in 2014. I just started playing this week.

I am enjoying the game so far but will probably wait until story complete or launch to really play, as that is what I have been waiting for and honestly, I can wait forever to experience the game in its best state.

My question is about the housing. How do I know what sort of deed I have, taxed vs non taxed? You can re-deed the lot and move, correct? I am wondering if I should try to place my deed or sell it because I don't think I will pay real money for a house (I don't have any!) and I am a long ways off from being rich in game. In other words, I wouldn't mind renting later if I need to. Is there a housing guide out there somewhere I should be reading?

Anyhow, hi. I will probably play a few hours this weekend and then put SOTA away for a while as real life is nuts right now. I already noticed a huge step up in frame rate between r42 and 43 so I'm looking forward to seeing this done.

BD

claybwagner likes this.
  2. Moiseyev Trueden

Moiseyev Trueden Avatar

Numa likes this.
  3. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

if your deed indeed says "village lot deed" and nothing else, it is taxed.

yes, you can pick up your deed and move it to another lot. recently, you can even pack up everything on the lot and move it, too, without having to replace all the deco. there's a charge in crowns to move it to a different scene, but it's free within the same town.

you don't need to pay real money for a house. there are a few on housing vendors in game, there are a few craftable, and there are a lot other players are selling.