Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

I love new sounds

Discussion in 'Release 39 Feedback Forum' started by Gatsu., Feb 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gatsu.

Gatsu. Avatar

finally nice sounds and a major variety :)
    i was a game programmer for a lot of time... and sounds are something that i think are 33% of game...
    33% sounds 33% story and variety 33% graphics.

maybe it's only a my opinion.. but everytime Portalarium improve sounds i like more SOTA.

jammaplaya, uhop, Fringe and 3 others like this.
  2. PhaRxMer

PhaRxMer Avatar

I disagree I think the new sounds are horrible. But to each their own. Btw, I'm not saying the sounds before were all that and a bag of chips, I woulda hoped they changed them eventually, these just seem a downgrade. However, they did point out there might be a bug with SFX if I am not mistaken.

zyxe and Roycestein Kaelstrom like this.
  3. Gatsu.

Gatsu. Avatar

maybe are only bludgeon sounds improved ... i see on forum that alot of player are not happy with new sounds..

4. Stundorn

Stundorn Avatar

Sounds are ok, some are better like buffs.
    Obs Arrow seem not to have a sound yet.
    Discharge Sound isnt anoying anymore while spamming dc, but now the spells gives no more Feedback and feels a bit weak.

Please add a sound for wodden and small metal gates. They now sound like heavy doors from houses when i enter my garden or planting zone.

Rennik likes this.
  5. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Also on sound feedback chopping trees is still drum-like. I am liking sound work. I know it's not done yet. I like the gong sound on one spell. I also hope for achievement sounds, well and achievements;). Some combat sounds are coming a long nicely. I like the new gust sound.

Stundorn likes this.
  6. Lifedragn

Lifedragn Avatar

Can't comment on all the sounds. But the Water tree was a huge improvement in sound choices. Sounds a lot less like clunky pipes now. :)