Little Feedback of a new player

Discussion in 'New Player Experience Feedback' started by Scipione, Dec 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Scipione

Scipione Avatar

Hey all out there,

so after some requests made in my "hello" posts in the forums, i'll get to my feedback thread now.
    At first, sorry if there are some spelling or grammar failures in this, english is not my native language.

Intro (For actual feedback scroll down, this part is mainly describing my way of finding SOTA):

For me, SOTA is mainly a mmo game. I know there is a singleplayer feature etc.. but its how i personally see the game, thats something i need to say upfront.
    I really liked to old MMOs like DAOC or Everquest the time back. The ways MMOs have changed over the years couldn't catch me, it was just not my type of game anymore in all these WOWs and whatnot out there. But because i had some good memorys of "the old days" i started playing some MMOs from time to time (for mostly a short time *g*). Thats what happened a few weeks ago, i looked for a MMO i could play for a bit and perhaps like.. so i started playing some TERA and didn't like it at all. I already thought "well ... again a proof that this genre can't catch me anymore" and was on my way to move on, but all these searches i made on youtube before made me showing up a video suggestion. It was @Gerugon (a YT LPer i watch from time to time) which had uploaded some videos, showing of SOTA and catched my interest. I reminded myself that some time ago i heared about the kickstarter campaing, but kinda lost track of this game since then. So i watched a video and this game kinda instantly got me. So i linked the game page and the video to my best friend to keep an eye on this game, since i was unsure if i want to spend the money atm on another unfinished game. But my friend got also instantly catched that much, he just buyed two copies and handed me one (Thanks again bro).