New Player around, Hello There Fellows!

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Redock, May 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Redock

Redock Avatar

Hello and greetings dear fellow Avatars,

my Name is Redock, Redock Fellshrine. Nice to meet you.

I have been playing MMOs almost since i saw Meridian59 at my older Cousins Computer and wait even before that i saw some very old and simple RPG on my brothers Commodore C64.. But.. lets stick to the last years, shall we?

I played some of the old Ultima Versions and Ultima Online for quite some time, followed my rougly 5 years of good old Dark Age of Camelot.

Then I have been Playing Wurm Online for the last few many Years in different intensity. Some time periods just on and off, some really NoLife™ and addicted. I totally fell in Love with the Sandbox Open World concept
    of freedom, grinding for yourself AND playing, enjoying and trading with the community.

Im a 34 Year old Male, German living in Austria with a normal dayjob. So i will not be around 24/7. Still i want to spend some of my freetime hours roaming the virtual worlds again.

And that is where i "accidently" stumbled over SotA roaming youtube for "New Sandbox MMOs" or something alike.

I am fully aware of the countless "dont waste your time" and "please dont invest any mony or time in this" posts everywhere on reddit and steam... But as an old DAoC and Wurm Online Player, i am not so much heading for the fancy smancy graphics, i am looking for depth and complexity and possibilities!

So, i would like to ask for some contacts be it Ingame or Sykpe or Discord. (not sure how you ppl communicate mostly)

Not begging for a penny here, more of asking for friends to guide me a little into the game, give some tips where to hunt, what to prioritize on at the beginnings for a smooth start and so on.