Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

New Player Experience

Discussion in 'Release 48 Feedback Forum' started by Eschatos, Dec 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eschatos

Eschatos Avatar

Hi everyone. I just started playing not long ago (and I'm really enjoying how the game has progressed so far). I was going to make a bug report but it's really a group of issues so I'll just detail it out here. If this is the wrong section let me know.

Here's how it went, as well as I can remember:

After character creation I started out in Solace Bridge and then went to Solace Bridge Outskirts.

I think I did all of the quests in that area, and moved on to Soltown. I got a quest to go to Ardoris and deliver a letter to the captain there. And Arabella asked me to use the Lunar Rift and speak to Gawain in Highvale.

The Ardoris quests led me to the Shuttered Tower, which is in a Tier 4 area and I died instantly. So I went to Highvale (after getting lost and a lot of waiting I figured out the Lunar Rift - I guess the idea is it's fast travel but takes the same amount of time as walking?).

I can see "Gawain, Dying Knight" on the map but he is not in that spot or anywhere on the map as far as I can tell.

I went back to Arabella. This time she did not mention Gawain. I asked about my "quest" and the "virtues." She said "Truth is not your path" and something about the Titan of Love being missing. When I asked about Courage she again said I should go to Highvale.