Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

New Player-Failed at Everything So Far :(

Discussion in 'Release 21 Feedback' started by Gregg247, Sep 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gregg247

Gregg247 Avatar

I just started playing this game tonight. I did the starting area and got sent to the first town by boat. I got several quests to do.

I was supposed to go to a nearby swamp and kill skeletons for iron. I died about 50 times before giving up. I did practically 0 damage to anyone there.

I have to deliver mail to Desolis. I can't find this location anywhere on the map.

I have to go back to the starting bridge to find out about a little girl. The zombies there kill me continually while I again do almost 0 damage.

I have to deliver reports to the guard in a nearby town. I can't locate him anywhere.

I went to a meadow and thought I'd harvest some cotton, but a sheep dog attacked me and ran me off!

I decided to go back to town and hunt some young stags. Not only couldn't I do any damage at all, I actually got gored by a couple.

I have no idea what I'm doing wrong in this game, but it's not a good introduction AT ALL. Any advice is appreciated. I feel like I've wasted my evening, at this point.

2. Rabum Alal

Rabum Alal Avatar

[​IMG]

Musaab Osman and KuBaTRiZeS like this.
  3. blaquerogue

blaquerogue Avatar

Are you using swords? if not you may have to go to a trainer and skill some stuff, anything that blue when starting you should buy, personally i turned off all swords and spec'd in a different weapon and armor

4. Gregg247

Gregg247 Avatar

Yes, I'm using the sword I originally got from the starting area, along with the triangular shield (which doesn't seem to block much of anything). Since I'm trying to do the first quests in the game, I assumed the starting weapons would be adequate, and that I'M at fault for my many, many deaths.

5. Myrcello

Myrcello Avatar