Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Newbie's initial thoughts

Discussion in 'Release 16 Feedback' started by rob2, Apr 5, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rob2

rob2 Avatar

I just started playing, and am about level 25 now, and wanted to share my criticisms, hoping to enlighten me perhaps, and to also make the game better.

1) I'm stuck in the vale. I spent about an hour walking all around Owl's head looking for the lunar rift to no avail. I finally gave up, and took a dingy from Kingsport to get out of the vale, only to wander around the town it led to for 30 minutes trying to find an exit, only to give up, and log out, hoping that going to the world map on login would take me out of the vale, but it didn't, it landed me right back in kingsport.

2) I cannot play multiplayer, whenever I enter Owl's head, the game crashes to desktop.

3) When I enter owl's head I usually want to do one of 2 things, train skills, or sell my loot. The Skill trainer and the armor vendor are quite far from the entrance, if the merchant pavillions were closer to the entrance, this would save a lot of time.

4) Dark is too dark. I find myself actually walking away from the computer to do other things waiting for daylight because I honestly cannot see (even with the light spell) more than like 5 feet in the dark, which means I cannot navigate my way around.

5) The light spell. You start with 1 level of it. I thought that by training it to 5, it would make it brighter, but it doesn't seem to. What's the point of having levels of this spell? Also, it often expires in combat, and then I'm really hosed because EVERYTHING is pitch black and I cannot see what's attacking me or how to position myself to defend. Why not just have it stay on permanently, or just make things brighter in general? Casting it before combat is a bad option because of: