No EXP from a Mountain Troll

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neoandrew, Jan 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neoandrew

neoandrew Avatar

Hello guys ! I'm kinda new to the game so maybe I'm just saying some bullshit. But yesterday I went exploring with 5 friends and we got a troll encounter near the Crags. when we got in, it said it was a Tier 10 adventure. We then thought we'd get raped in seconds, but we tried anyway, at least to see how hard is a T10, since we had only seen T5 so far. We tried fighting him and got 1 of them down, but then it gave no XP at all. Is it a bug ? Or is it intended ? I thought maybe we didn't get any XP because I was the "strongest" of the team, and still was only AL 46. Anyone ? Thanks !

2. 2112Starman

2112Starman Avatar

Post any questions like this in the bug forum. Of course you should get xp and if you dont, everyone would want that fixed :)

3. Violet Ronso

Violet Ronso Avatar

Maybe you used up more than he gave? Did you have any skills training during the fight? I ask this because it is a possible mistake and I tend to hunt the troll encounter alot and my EXP pool usually does go up.

4. Daxxe Diggler

Daxxe Diggler Avatar

Most likely the situation.

If you were training any skills during the fight, it's very possible that you spent more xp than you earned during the fight.

This would show a net loss or no net gain (depending on how many skills you had training at the time) when the fight was over.

You need to think of your XP Pool like a temporary memory bank. Kills/Quest XP goes in, but using skills that are set to "Training" will constantly draw from that pool to level up. So the Pool is like a bank that holds XP until you use it up.

Hope that makes sense.