Questions after playing a while

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by algumacoisaqq, Feb 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. algumacoisaqq

algumacoisaqq Avatar

So, I started playing Sota after a long time, and this is the first time I'm playing it for a long time. But there are still a bunch of stuff I don't get, so my idea is to post my doubts here.
    I don't expect anyone to answer all of them, but any help would be apreciated.
    So here we go:
    1 - what is the difference between regular armor, augmented armor and elite armor? I would assume elite is better, but if the greater cost is the silver for enchanting, why people bother with non-elite armor?

2 - if I remember correctly, there was a window back in my day with a bunch of useful data on your character. Stuff like resist to all elements, to debuffs, critical hit chance.... Where is that window now? Is there a way to get this data now? If my armor gives me +0.3 weapon damage, my skill gives me +50% damage, is the total damage calculated somewhere?

3 - Is there any rare recipes PC vendor? I'm looking for stuff like meteoric iron sheet, or constantan wire, bronze longsword blade, etc. I expect the drop zones for them to be very hard, but is there any place I can buy them? What about price range for them? Or any not-so-hard drop points, even if rare? For reference, I can't clear a siege, eventually I can take a single siege master, but only if alone.

4 - any place I can quickly price check for common goods? In particular, I have some items from cotton plants and trees that sell to vendors for 200 gp a piece. Don't remember the names, sorry. But are they used for anything? Or just something we sell to NPCs?

.... I'll try to post more if I remember, but I think that is all :)
    Any help is apreciated. Thanks!!

Paladin Michael likes this.
  2. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator