Quests

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Sestos, Jan 30, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sestos

Sestos Avatar

So I recently started playing after backing the Kickstarter.... surprised that I keep running into broken quests in the Tier 1 to Tier 2 areas since the game has been out for a good period of time now. Starting to feel like the game was rushed which is normal for the industry but there has not been the clean-up even now.

Am I drawing the correct conclusion based on the evidence or have recent patches broken things?

Cordelayne likes this.
  2. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

There have been lots of fixes but they know the quest system has problems and they are re-doing it and the journal for episode 2. If you let other players know where you are stuck they can tell you how to go forward. Completing all the quests does have benefits and one is that it gives you a taxed village lot starting soon and completing 1 path will give you the taxed row deed. So you can have two deeds by doing them all. So there are many benefits to moving forward. These deeds are not trade-able to other players. I also would not say the game was rushed since it has been 5 years in the making but lots of quality of life stuff has come in and more is coming each release. We are still seeing progress and imo why we are here is to give feedback on what we see and of course ask questions. There are many threads going on to give the opportunity to help. We do have universe chat in game if you claim rewards from the treasure chest in the upper right hand corner of your screen you should see one. You can drag it to your inventory to reply and ask anything.

Jason_M likes this.
  3. Jason_M

Jason_M Avatar

Yep. Generally speaking, all of the quests are A-OK. That said, certain folks have certain problems with certain quests, all of which depends upon a myriad of factors.