Request For A Coat Of Arms Please

Discussion in 'The College of Arms' started by Aron Swordmaster, Apr 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nemo Herringwary

Nemo Herringwary Avatar

Hey folks;

The latest Portalarium update has just reminded me I'm eligible for this... I'm hoping for something looking like this, would it be possible do you think?

[​IMG]

It would have opposing boundaries on each side (ignore the red, that was just to give me a clear line to paint quickly over) and either cow top right and fish bottom left or ideally, cow-rampant (someone add cow rampant!) on the left stood vertically, and fish curved vertically on the right (rotate the fish 90 degrees anti-clockwise in the mind's eye)... I'm new to this and have only just had the idea, so do let me know what else I need to do ;)

2. Amber Raine

Amber Raine Community Ambassador (FR)

Hello Aron - Great to see you get to have your coat of arms.

I have both good and bad news for you. As cows would not normally be able to be stood rampant, this charge would not be permissible. However, the field division and colour/metal of choice is indeed possible wiht the ankh. The fish in argent (silver/white) on the sable (black) field would also not be an issue - although it would look like the charge below (only smaller) - which is as you have in your concept above

[​IMG]

3. Ronan

Ronan Avatar

4. Nemo Herringwary

Nemo Herringwary Avatar

Bull rampant might work, aye! But it would possibly need to be mirrored around the central ankh, so Bull/Ankh/Bull, with Fish/Fish mirrored beneath, would that be creatable? I'm not sure yet what rules the game engine will be working on for designing shields, as your lovely tool is still in Beta so far.

5. Ronan

Ronan Avatar