So I just started playing the game today. I did Kickstarter years ago and sorta forgot...lol

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Laeadern, Oct 28, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Laeadern

Laeadern Avatar

Any advice for a new player anyone cares to share?

2. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

Welcome to the game @Laeadern. I'm majoria in game. I accept all friends requests and am happy to answer questions anytime. Here are some basics I can think of:

1-You get 2 free property deeds now. Row deed from doing captain Kinseys quests in Solace Bridge outskirts. A village deed you get from completing the story. These deeds are taxed and only place able in player owned towns. Row lots have a default house and you can craft or buy different homes to change the house later.

2-We have a mail system. You can send almost anything by mail . To mail something do 'send mail' then player name, then drag items, type subject which can be a long subject or write on blank paper, flyers, or books to send a longer note to someone. You can also craft mailboxes for your house.

3-Don't forget to talk to the oracle in an Oracle building placed in most player towns you enter into or most npc towns. Click on test and say yes or no to the question they ask. If you haven't done any quests yet your answers could be yes or no. Read and see if you have an affinity to a certain virtue or hold it in disdain which is a no answer. You get 500 gold a day and experience for doing this. If you answer wrong you have to wait until the next day.

4- Also don't forget to talk to the town criers. They give you 250 gold for first visit to a town (player towns also)

5-Our modes of travel are varied. Such as teleportals and sign posts players have put down for moving around in a town easier and npcs towns also have the sign posts, , recall scrolls, and most importantly teleport to zone scrolls.