Winston (and Winfield) has less time, yet more energy!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Winston, Jul 14, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Winston

Winston A Data Guy Moderator SOTA Developer

Hello everyone, thanks for being patient with me in the past few weeks, as I have not been around much. Let me tell you what's going on with me.
    • I had a death in the family and had to travel for a few weeks. I am still handling some aspects of that for the next several weeks.
    • I am moving from San Antonio, Texas to Bristol, Virginia before Thanksgiving. This involves back and forth, back and forth between both homes every few weeks, as I work to refurbish, sell, down-size, and move stuff.
    Yet, I have a LOT of energy to do things and a positive attitude about Shroud of the Avatar. I feel more focused with that energy and want to use my limited time to do new things, not maintain things. After all, I am a development engineer in real life. I want to play the game more too which I could not do when I worked full-time in my career (I am retired now).

It's hard for me to predict exactly what I will do each month or week, but in the short term I am focused on:
    • New User Analytics (as Winston ... a data guy)
    • Player-towns and Livestreaming (as Winfield ... a governor and fisherman)
    In my limited time, I want to balance playing the game as Winfield and helping the Devs as Winston.

I want to have fun and help everyone else have fun. It's as simple as that.

Thanks for listening!!

-- Winston (and Winfield)

2. Winfield

Winfield Legend of the Hearth

Yup! What Winston said!

Keep fishing!

3. jrs99

jrs99 Bug Hunter

Bristol Virginia eh?
    Cool, that's maybe 2 hours from me :)
    Definitely less heat than TX but get ready for a cost of living shock.

Oh.. and we tax you for all your toys! If it's got a tag... you're gonna pay for it every year!