Earn Sir Patrick's Freedom quest

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Manxis, Aug 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Manxis

Manxis Guest

Hi,
    I'm new to the game and having been doing all of my quests to help me level. I was assigned the mage class and although I like them and used to play them all the time, I've learned to avoid them now because the only thing they don't deal with well is the one thing every single NPC attacker does.. get right in your face and force you to spend all your mana healing and trying to keep alive! But being new I decided to be open minded and see if SOTA was any different or balanced that out in any way.

I've completed the base quests in in all the startup areas and earned my 3 banners.

When I hit level 28 Arabelle gave me the start to the Path of Love quest so off I went.
    Got the first part done and they sent me to a Kobold camp. The quest warned that it might be too much for me and it was right. Everything was a couple teirs above me so I did the Mage two-step and got my little cloth butt outa there.

Arabelle had also offered the beginnings of the path of courage, so off I go again. After being told that the Kobold camp was Northwest when it was East, I finally found the camp and went in to talk to the leader to set Sir Patrick free. I walked in freely, no issues, no surprises and picked up the leaders challenge to fight in the ring.
    The first yellow attacker I dispatched quickly but the second wave of 2 was too much and I was dying or running out of mana trying to stay alive (I had the food buffs and worship buffs). All notes about getting help said the quest bugs if your not solo and since the quest intended the "Avatar" to EARN the release, I saw attacking the cage guard as "Breaking him out" and opted to avoid that.