All done

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Pubrulz, Nov 11, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pubrulz

Pubrulz Avatar

I am tired of being told (not in these specific words) that my gripes are not worth the devs' time, and that my opinions of terminology and accuracy are not worthy of attention. Inaccuracy leads to confusion. Veteran players are the only ones listened to, and I am not one of them. This game seems to be all about vanity of the players, and not about much else. The graphics are great, and the "Virtues" are great, (if only people would live them in RL), but games are supposed to be something people can turn to to relax/escape the burdens of everyday life. This one does not do that for me. The music feature is really cool, but tedious. I found myself logging in, getting the 3 day blessings, then baffled what to do next. I'm not a min/maxer that can go solo everything, and while I enjoy group play, I am not good at gathering others. I already know my social limitations. Wondering what to do all the time is not entertainment, escape, or relaxation, just monotony. I have discontinued my sub, put my homes in storage, and will most likely never return. I have found another game that while does have some frustrations, provides a soothing environment (sailing to other lands). Episode 2 is supposed to have ships and mounts and other lands, and supposedly will come out by the end of the year, but here's November, and how much of it is out? (I payed for early access, so what exactly did I pay for? Nothing worth my $20, that's for sure.)

Some friendly (hopefully constructive) advice to the devs: