Not new, but feel like it

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Muggsy, Oct 5, 2023.

1. Muggsy

Muggsy Avatar

Hello All,

I casually started playing SOA in July 2022 as work and family life take/took priority. I started playing again after a 4-month hiatus. Yellow mobs are difficult and I do absolutely no damage to orange or red when I'm in the side encounters that you run into randomly on the main map. I pretty much try to stay in Tier 3 and the main mobs are easy, but the mobs that pop up after clearing the map are almost always impossible to kill unless they are human.

I'm running bow and leather armor. It's frustrating that I can't kill an orange with kiting due to not being able to damage it.

Am I the only one that deals with this stuff?

-Muggsy

Avatars Radio and Segalleon2 like this.
  2. Burzmali

Burzmali Avatar

If those orange mobs are skeletons, you'll definitely need a different approach, arrows do reduced damage to skellies.

Muggsy likes this.
  3. Segalleon2

Segalleon2 Avatar

Which skills are you leveling up and what level are they?

4. Muggsy

Muggsy Avatar

Not a skeleton this time, but some kind of undead caster. I also have issues with the boars, unicorns, and other random mobs that spawn at map completion.

5. Tirrag

Tirrag Avatar

equipment, buffs, foods, potions, decks all have a major say in addition to skill levels. can you give us a little detail about your char and what you are running? are you ranged spec? what is your other spec? would you consider your gear entry, mid, or high tier? what levels are your major skills at?

Muggsy likes this.
  6. Burzmali

Burzmali Avatar

I believe that caster counts as skeleton for damage resistance, if not someone will be by shortly to correct me. Also, those spawns at the end of the map are designed for much higher tiers.

Muggsy likes this.
  7. By Tor

By Tor Avatar