Monsters and Animals

Discussion in 'Quests & Lore' started by boosh, Apr 2, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. boosh

boosh Avatar

I am new to SotA and watched a video of some R4 gameplay.

I noticed the area next the main town was full of bears, wolves and spiders.

Should all those creatures really be mixed together? Would it add more realism to the game to maybe separate the giant spiders and throw them somewhere else (perhaps a cave or a very web-filled forest as seen in the Hobbit)? I would imagine they would not do well living with pretty much any other kind of creature.

Also, shouldn't bears be a bit bigger and a lot more scary (perhaps somewhat difficult to kill)? I know that if I were ever in a forest and ran into a bear (sword and shield or not), I would at least be concerned. It would be cool to have that feeling of slight intimidation from monsters/animals like this in the game so you might take caution to avoid them until you had a group!

I know it is still early on but just wanted to throw these ideas out if they aren't already on the table. Making bears stand up on their hind legs sometimes would be pretty awesome too.

Edit: I guess I should have posted this on the Release 4 feedback forum. Whoops.

Dadalama and Jivalax Azon like this.
  2. NRaas

NRaas Avatar

And you are correct. Whenever a Bear and Giant Spider got too close together, they attacked each other.

Not sure about Bears and Wolves though : I did see them commingling pretty close together without violence, however that could simply be an error.

I would expect a pack of Wolves to gang up on a Bear if they are in the same vicinity. :)

Jivalax Azon and Fireangel like this.
  3. boosh

boosh Avatar