Good placement for row house?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bamboozle, Aug 16, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bamboozle

Bamboozle Avatar

Hey all,

I'm new to the game and hoping to get some advice from you all! Where is a good spot to place a row house? Ideally the house would save me some travel time.

Is it better to place in NPC town where I can sell stuff? Next to a dungeon so I can drop off loot?

Currently patching and will get to play tonight. :)

4EverLost likes this.
  2. Duncan O. McDermott

Duncan O. McDermott Avatar

I can only tell you what I am going to do when I can place my row. At first I thought I would like a house in Brit central, then the alleys. But by the time I do get to place I am sure those spots will all be gone. Ardoris has I think the most spots in the game for row, I might be wrong about that but it is a very high number. I will place there then look around more. I can get to most anyplace from there in a short time. It has all the amenities I want and the boatman lets me get to the gate really fast.
    Just where I am going I like hidden vale and there are some new towns there for row houses. It boils down to how you want to live.

4EverLost and Kara Brae like this.
  3. Kara Brae

Kara Brae Avatar

Welcome!

I assume you have looked at your account page and know when it is your turn to select a lot with your lot deed.

To prepare, I recommend that you take a look at the R32 Land Rush Status spreadsheet that community members are updating with the number of available lots per town. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_hs82dzPHslknz8jv0euMY_xwyuMbv5CRGoXbqM0zxg/edit#gid=0

There are separate tabs for NPC towns and PRTs (residential towns not part of the story line). There is also a new tab for Player-Owned-Towns.

The spreadsheet will tell you where row lots are available. The map at sotamap.com will show you where the towns are located.