Sun magic: Is it really more useful against undead?

Discussion in 'Skills and Combat' started by Kara Brae, Feb 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stundorn

Stundorn Avatar

signed

2. Armar

Armar Avatar

I second that. The "Master of Death (magic)" is most vulnerable to something Dead. Doesnt make too much sense to me. There should be a kind of stun or debuff within death-magic at least.

Now i have to learn a fourth magic school because otherwise i dont have any chance soloing any spawn zone with skels in it.

Balandar likes this.
  3. Numa

Numa Avatar

The skeletons normally hurt you with physical damage unless they're mages in which case fireballs are the norm. It's the liches you have to watch out for with their life drain. Funny thing is I've seen skellie mages heal themselves with a spell from the Life tree - go figure.

Net likes this.
  4. Kara Brae

Kara Brae Avatar

Thanks for the tip about Defensive Stance. I started training it and have it almost to 40 now. However, in order to use it I have to remove another of my defensive buffs. I've used Dodge and Deflect (I carry a shield) and both seem to help.

Am I wasting my hard-earned exp training yet another defensive buff (Defensive Stance), or is it really more useful than the buffs I already had (Deflect, Dodge)? Defensive Stance has a cost attached to it (reduced attack speed).

5. Andartianna

Andartianna Avatar