Decay – Perception vs. Reality and a Recommendation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bayard, Sep 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

This would be a sure fire way to get me to abandon SotA.

Elwyn, xadoor and kaeshiva like this.
  2. Anpu

Anpu Avatar

Why?

3. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

Really? You need me to explain how that would be so much worse?

kaeshiva likes this.
  4. disorder

disorder Avatar

Yes, please. It looks like you are part of the camp that would like to buy a 2 million gp triple enchanted triple master crafted item from Elrond and have it last forever. Do you really need me to explain why I think that is a bad thing? Items last way too long in this game. I have been playing for 5 months now and my Healer and DPS guy are still on there FIRST set of armor they crafted for themselves, and its still looking good. I am the tank so i am taking most the hits, I run with 2x preservation buffs and repair daily so it seems like my stuff will basically last forever too. I have over 1000 tailor repair kits and 1000 carpentry repair kits cause we just dont have to use them. What is your complaint?

5. Scoffer

Scoffer Avatar

It takes me a week to mine enough materials to replace one piece of my armor that if I'm lucky, will be on equal footing as what I currently have equipped. If gear becomes the new death penalty we will all be wearing add-on gear or accepting mediocrity (due to cost) at which point you may as well abandon the crafting system. People will just level their crafting to 80 and not bother making anything better.

I still don't know why we need a death penalty at all. None of the reasons stand up to scrutiny.

Scanphor likes this.
  6. disorder

disorder Avatar