I feel lied to by companies that do Early Releases.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Xanthirius, Apr 18, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sir_Hemlock

Sir_Hemlock Avatar

Greetings friend, and yes of course I remember you.

:)

2. Xi_

Xi_ Avatar

ya never know how you look in other peoples eyes.

3. Katrina Bekers

Katrina Bekers Localization Team

No, it means I'm not a designer for Portalarium, can't speak for them, and can only interpret what signs they gave so far.

Let's imagine, for the sake of a civil argument, that you and those other hundreds (I'd love to meet them ingame, but I digress) are right, and that your collective suggestion for a replacement system is a good one, and goes in.

Then, coming release, the shortcomings of *your* solution, reluctantly implemented after incessant "product feedback" (or whining, your choice), tank the game, like the endless stream of other "three-monthers" before SotA can testify.

How you'd feel?

I can tell you how I felt today at Paxlair 1-year celebration, when Lord British appeared, hang out with us, danced, cheered, joked a bit, and at some point learnt of a curious bug: when you have many snowball chests in a lot, you open and close all of them at once, fiddling with one of them.

"That's not good".

He reported that in a Jira for the devs to fix it.

Before my very eyes - and those of around other ~30 people watching in awe.

Ok, feel free to wait this behavior from the CEO of Electronic Arts, Activision, or Ubisoft. And don't forget to tell me how it goes.

For the "get a clue" oldskooler, here's my clue - very oldskool: *PLONK*.

Sean Silverfoot and Hraw like this.
  4. Xi_

Xi_ Avatar