Gold is a problem now

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 2112Starman, Aug 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Leeford

Leeford Avatar

Yeah, I am losing interest in the game now. Can't make enough to feel worth the time. Certainly not enough to pay taxes, level crafting, and buy stuff. I could understand nerfing the gold a bit but to knock it down like this is too much for my taste.

2. 2112Starman

2112Starman Avatar

I'll make a general statement. Most people really dont know basic economics. They really dont. They may listen to politicians who also claim to know economics, but those people dont and usually just use falsehoods of economics to gain favor.

Im no expert in economics, but I did study it in college. The first thing you learn about economics is that as you learn more about economics, you only realize you have much more to learn. It is extremely complex.

Over the past 20 years I have also seen economics being an issue in every game I have played. Largely because game developers are great software engineers and usually not very good at economics.... supply and demand... etc... etc... Unfortunately many dont realize that (I am by no means making a comment about Pol, this game is alpha and they are clearly feeling the economics out).

If new players are feeling extremely pinched for gold and items without the ability to sustain casual play, they need to come here and be loud about it since the devs at this point just dont know yet and I am 100% sure they want new people to have a successful transition into the game.

3. Bluefire

Bluefire Avatar

This kinds of stuff drives me nuts. There will always be rich people no matter how much you try to control the system. People who have time to play "24x7" are following the rules and will outpace us in gold, loot, and skills - period.