Vision?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Seggallion, Dec 22, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Seggallion

Seggallion Avatar

I know a lot of people gripe about the SOTA we have not being the SOTA we were promised. What is past, is past. I am having a fun time playing what we have. I have bought Episode 2 three times now. Twice for my own accounts and once as a gift. I have two monthly subscriptions. But I do have to wonder if the game we have is what this game is always going to be. I don't know if Catnip has ever come out and stated what they envision the game as in the long term. The best project management technique I ever learned was to start at what you envisioned the end product as, and then work backwards. If Catnip could change anything and everything about SOTA that they wanted to, what would that be?

I have been grinding night and day for about three months now. For every new level or recipe I achieve, I have to wonder how closer I am to having seen all the game has to offer. I worry about sinking all this time and money into a game when I am not sure that Catnip has a vision or plan for the future. What if SOTA is still around in 20 years, what is that going to look like? Are we going to be like the old guard on UO still shuffling around our 2D avatars? There are so many suggestions over on the Wishlist forum. How many of them are in the planning stages of being adopted? Which suggestions are going to be ignored? What does Catnip see as a priority? I think SOTA would benefit from some one with a strong vision of what the game can be. Their ideas might or might not work, but you have to try something.

2. Turk Key

Turk Key Avatar