Server "wipe"; scope of

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by minimal, Mar 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. minimal

minimal Avatar

Hi,

I'm new to SoTA as of release 14, so I haven't experienced a reset. When reset, what is the extent of the zeroing out? When characters are wiped, is gold wiped? What about items in bank? From what I gather property deeds are not lost, but what about in game purchased housing/basements?

Thanks,
    Minimal

2. graylake21

graylake21 Avatar

all chars,houses, etc, if you pledged you keep your pledge stuff.

next wipe is supposed 17; which would be like, 2 months from now

3. By Tor

By Tor Avatar

Welcome to the SotA family, minimal!

As graylake21 said: it's a total wipe. You have to start completely over. Even create your avatar again. Your pledge rewards and any purchased add-ons will be waiting for you at the bank.

mxlgame, graylake21, Tahru and 2 others like this.
  4. Kara Brae

Kara Brae Avatar

The next wipe should come with R17. I assume it will be like the last wipe. The friends list and Guild membership was carried over from the previous release, but everything else earned or bought in game was gone. We had to create a new avatar and start over. All pledge items were in the bank.

mxlgame, Ice Queen, Net and 4 others like this.
  5. Mata

Mata Avatar

Welcome minimal!

Ice Queen, graylake21, Tahru and 2 others like this.
  6. minimal

minimal Avatar

Many thanks for the responses that were quick.

7. Tahru

Tahru Avatar

8. Duke Olahorand

Duke Olahorand Localization Team

No :)
    The (earned) hats were still there, so you had not to run around naked :p

9. Chatele

Chatele Avatar

Can we reuse our chars name when we recreate our avatars? Hope so .... ;)

Mata, Ice Queen and Tahru like this.
  10. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar