Item Drop Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Xsarecs, Jun 30, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Xsarecs

Xsarecs Avatar

I am relatively new to the game and so far only weapons have dropped, at what point will I start seeing more exciting things drop like armor..

At lower levels should I just avoid killing humanoids and just focus on creatures for skinning to craft my own armor?

A person in chat said that armor only comes from chests in dungeon type areas, if so, is it best to just speed run dungeons and bypass killing mobs if they don't drop anything of great value?

Sorry for the questions, I am new :)

Leelu and Acred like this.
  2. Cinder Sear

Cinder Sear Avatar

Check this out:
    https://www.shroudoftheavatar.com/forum/index.php?threads/q3-2016-schedule-update.53494/#post-584364

"Multiplayer Economic Balance: A pass will be made through creature loot bundles, merchant pricing, property taxes, public vendor fees, harvesting rates, agriculture growth, crafting recipe ingredient amounts, and other factors to begin establishing an equilibrium for the multiplayer economy"

The short answer seems to be RELEASE 32, July 28, 2016...

Yes, currently certain dungeons have good chests, as well as certain control points... find a good party to join up with and check out The Rise, or Eastreach Gap or Vertas Pass.. :)

Last edited: Jun 30, 2016
  3. Josh Randall

Josh Randall Avatar

IMO - this isn't a "drop" type of environment that you may be used to - I know it is taking some getting used to for me as well.

The good stuff comes from player created items... So far anyway

4. enderandrew

enderandrew Legend of the Hearth

The game is designed for the best items and weapons to come from crafters, not boss drops like most games. You can buy these items from crafters or craft them yourself.