Question about Paths

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Twiztid, Jul 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Twiztid

Twiztid Avatar

Hello, sorry if this has been covered already, or maybe I have the complete wrong idea about how the whole system works. I tried search for "changing path", but couldn't find anything. I started off by getting the path of the mage. After a little reading, people seem to dislike this path, people tend to not like the fire, or the path in general. I've come to the consensus that the best path to start on at this point is the Path of Love.

Am I stuck on the Path of Truth? is there a way I can change to the Path of Love? Or does it not even work that way at all? Like, can I just start talking to different people or go to a different place and automatically be on the Path of Love?

Sorry if these are noob questions, I just started playing for the first time last night, and I really have no idea how this system works.

Appreciate any advice, thanks!

Acred likes this.
  2. Solstar

Solstar Avatar

Consider paths as only quests. They are simply a story line and nothing else. You can pick any skills you want.

For example, I always pick the path of truth, i.e. Mage, but then train in heavy armor shields and swords. Your initial path just determines which storyline you start on. You can ignore the story completely as well, if you choose.

Acred and enderandrew like this.
  3. enderandrew

enderandrew Legend of the Hearth

Your choice at character creation determines starting skills and which story line you start first. But you are expected to eventually do all three virtue quest lines and you can practice/train any skills you want.

Acred likes this.
  4. Ronan

Ronan Avatar