I'm now an Expert on...Dying!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Josh Randall, Sep 24, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Josh Randall

Josh Randall Avatar

I easily die dozens of times a day.

An interesting aspect is I notice when I slither (is that the proper term for ghost walking? I don't know) up to an Ankh, sometimes I have a wait penalty and sometimes I don't.

Is there some kind of algo that calculates when this happens? AIRI, if I repeatedly die within a given amount of time I get the penalty but that is not what I am noticing.

Example: I died 4 times in a row recently in a very short time - 1st rez was relatively quick but not instant, 2nd and 3rd had a wait penalty but the 4th was instant.

Perhaps the game felt sorry for me dying so often so quick? LOL

Perhaps we should add #of deaths to the leaderboards? It would most likely be the only thing I would "lead" in this game :confused:

2. Roycestein Kaelstrom

Roycestein Kaelstrom Avatar

Every time you die, there will be a delay added up to you. It should display under your health bar on the upper left on how long you need to wait. I think the max is 2 min of waiting. This debuff itself has a separate timer on when it expires.

Bom, Josh Randall, Time Lord and 3 others like this.
  3. Toadster

Toadster Avatar

The timer starts when you die so if you have a longer walk to the ankh there will be less of a wait to Rez at the ankh. but the time from death to Rez should increase at each death.

Bom, Josh Randall and Time Lord like this.
  4. Belladonna Rose

Belladonna Rose Bug Hunter

Sometimes if i am in an area and dont want to run to the ankh i just wait it out and come back. Although its half or less health and mana I still come back fire up a few heals and continue. One time i died so many times it was faster this way than waiting for the ankh. Just depends on location and patience i guess. LOL

5. Toadster

Toadster Avatar