Please to Add a Second Recall Bind

Discussion in 'Archived Topics' started by Satan Himself, Oct 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Satan Himself

Satan Himself Avatar

For the many of us who own two (or more) houses, please reconsider adding a second binding point. I'm a resident of Beran's Reach in Novia, and Wizards Rest in the Hidden Vale. I frequent both towns, and while the single binding point makes life much more boring, it doesn't prevent me from visiting both. No regional economies are being fostered in my case, only the drudgery of walking and boating from town to town. I don't think I hunt more, or less, in the Hidden Vale just because I'm not bound to my house in Wizards Rest. So mostly it's just a boring PITA to cross the overland map to get to my houses.

Maybe even sell a second binding point in the Add-On Store. I'd buy it.

2. Nietzsche

Nietzsche Avatar

Agree one bind point is not enough.

3. Denzel

Denzel Avatar

One recall point at your home and another one at a town crier of your choice. That would be awesome.

Last edited: Nov 2, 2016
  4. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

Yeah, I would just pick a town crier somewhere in Drachvald. ;)

5. Moiseyev Trueden

Moiseyev Trueden Avatar

I've got no issues with being able to bind to all of your properties. That should be one of the advantages to having multiple properties. I understand regional markets and all that bunk, but I still think it's ridiculous to only have easy access to one of your properties.

And this is coming from someone who doesn't have multiple properties anymore (back to basic pledge, but got a lucky row deed for the freebie lottery last release).

6. Hornpipe

Hornpipe Avatar