Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Portalarium aid, or am I missing something by chance?

Discussion in 'Release 12 Feedback' started by Grayle, Nov 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Grayle

Grayle Avatar

Wasn't quite sure how to title this one. I got to play R11 for about 15 minutes, so I am pretty new to the game. I have a high level pledge and a POT. I like to think I am pretty good at MMO's as well.

In most MMO's, especially with player economies, I realize that there is a large amount of secrecy when it comes money making and exp spots.

I am not asking anyone for those secrets.... I have time to figure out my own. However, I wanted to ask if Portal is giving a limited amount of backers/founders the items that come with their pledge.

Granted I have yet to play 24 hours in R12, but I am up to lvl 40. I have been able to snag a village lot in Owl's, but I have yet to get enough for a home as well. I see some crazy city plots set up with some pricey homes. I think some might literally be the pledge homes, not the merchant equivalents.

As far as I can tell, there is only the hidden vale and the locations from the portal at Owl's. NO mainland exploration outside of a scene or two.

Again, not looking for any secrets, but just wondering if I am missing something. I have no issue with Portal handing out some pledge items to some players. We have some great players in this community that put in a LOT of time. Much more than I can give atm. I understand the need for testing and such. I know it is not easy for Portal to implement it for all backers now.

I plan on learning a lot of this game through trial and error, and through friends I make in the coming days/months.