1. We have a QA initiative where we work with the community more closely than ever to get your bug reports into the hands of the developers. Please use this forum for LIVE Server bug reporting. Do follow the format below, because it will help us out greatly in responding. If you do not, it's possible your bug report will be misinterpreted, or worse, lost!

    Read BEFORE submitting your first bug: Reporting Bugs… QA 101 Document
    • Search for your bug before posting in order to avoid duplicate reports.
    • Only reply to an existing thread if you have additional information for the reported bug. ALL extraneous commentary will be deleted to avoid cluttering the reports.
    • Keep your bug report short and factual.
    • There is no need to submit crash logs. Crash data we require is automatically logged.
    Bug Report Template
    1. Title:
    2. Reproduction Rate:
    3. Blocker?
    4. Details:
    5. Steps to Reproduce:
    6. User Specs:
    To get started, use /bug in-game (/devbug if on QA) to auto-create this template. It will even auto-fill some of the required information and open the browser for you. Then take the information that was just saved to your system's clipboard and paste it into a new QA forum post. Thank you bug hunters!
Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Track Advancement on HUD doesn't update when logged in with multiple accounts.

Discussion in 'User Interface (Including Launcher)' started by queenbee, Mar 21, 2018.

  1. queenbee

    queenbee Avatar

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I'll have skills tracking with one account. But, when I log in with another account, the skills being tracked are listed from the previous account.
     
  2. Alley Oop

    Alley Oop Bug Brigade – Bug Hunter

    Messages:
    7,727
    Likes Received:
    12,607
    Trophy Points:
    153
    @queenbee, this is a known issue. you may also see carry-over between accounts with the amount of gold your character is carrying. for now, closing the application completely between using different accounts will keep it from happening.
     
    Rentier likes this.
  3. Rentier

    Rentier Avatar

    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Location:
    Dragomir Mori
    @queenbee welcome to the forums

    AFAIK that is a Known issue when not closing the client before relogging with another account that some shown stats and chat and other things are still shown from the previous logged User-account

    AFAIK that's because the client uses the same temp-diractory for saving those files and they are only created anew on clientstart and first login

    => solution fully close client and restart before changing Accounts

    EDIT: @Alley Oop was faster again ;)
     
    Alley Oop likes this.
  4. queenbee

    queenbee Avatar

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thank you!