#1 rule, Don't copy UO..... period...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SmokerKGB, Sep 15, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SmokerKGB

SmokerKGB Avatar

IMO, UO failed bigtime. I lost interest because it wasn't "Fun" anymore, it was only drudgery. The Storyline was lost somewhere, never to be found again. Systems were added for just another "Lottery" to win. On top of the existing four.

I was a Crafter and I couldn't succeed because there was always someone running a "Bot" program to "Farm" everything. This was the only way to play the "odds" game. 50,000,000,000 to 1

Vendors charged outragous amounts of Gold, if I could find a vendor selling the resource I needed. There was absolutely NO competition. No one could see all the available "sales" offerings and if someone wanted to "Hoard" it, they just did.

The "Odds" were against me of ever succeeding, So I quit after 13 years of Hoping for improvement.

I started playing WoW and found it "Fun" to play, my highest level chr is 60, I'm just having Fun playing.

I Love the AH. All my chrs sell their Crafted items, I know how to compete.
    I Love the Leveling system
    I Love the "Agro" system
    I Love Fishing
    I Love Crafting
    I Love Questing

BillRoy likes this.
  2. God

God Avatar

So you like WoW because it's simplified?

3. Owain

Owain Avatar

@SmokerKGB, you are wearing a KGB tag in your name, but I don't recall you being in the KGB, unless you are unintentionally using the KGB tag to mean something other than the Knights of Glory and Beer. Are you? You might well be in the KGB - I certainly don't claim to know everyone in the guild, particularly the new guys who have joined with Darkfall. I just want to make sure there is no confusion on the SotA boards, since I have mentioned the KGB guild frequently, so if you are not Knights of Glory and Beer KGB, we just need to clarify that.