Spawn room question and naming convention

Discussion in 'Player Created Dungeons & Quests' started by Kerst Nightshade, Mar 7, 2023.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kerst Nightshade

Kerst Nightshade Avatar

Hi all,

I'm just starting out crafting my dungeon and I've hit a bump in the road. I understand the crafting system isn't finished yet and needs more work but this is more a basic question anyway.

I have so far crafted the entrance, and the foyer with 1 exit and I have the materials to progress to a junction next - which I'd like a spawn room to slay critters in. The blueprint room names in game, and the ones on the wiki seem confusing to me, Some are Spawn rooms with a side note (does not spawn creatures) while others are called spawn twice (the spawn spawn room) which say you can place a totem in it.

So my questions are these:
    Is there a definitive list of blueprints available to build a spawn rooms specifically?

Is there a naming convention I'm just not getting?

If I decide to change my totem later down the track Is it a simple matter of picking one up and putting down another type?

Thanks for your advice in advance~

2. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

3. Kerst Nightshade

Kerst Nightshade Avatar

Thanks Marjoria,
    Yep, found and read through those pages, and watched some videos surrounding the general building of dungeons - But I haven't found anything recent or specific enough to say "The blueprint (and room you should build) to host a totem is XYZ and changing totems is as simple as swapping out the monsters you wish to populate with"

4. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

most rooms that spawn are currently set up to take a totem of one type, though changing the tier is as easy as swapping it out. there is one that can take either an elf or a troll totem and spawns both at once.

5. Kerst Nightshade

Kerst Nightshade Avatar

Hi Alley Oop,