Pointless PVP before & after official release

Discussion in 'PvP Gameplay' started by -Blood-, May 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. -Blood-

-Blood- Avatar

I have been playing this game now for a several months. I am here for the pvp but to be honest I see a black future in PvP. I do not even bother playing multiplayer, I like this game better as single player atm. Hopefully the lore will keep me intrested in the launch. But going back to the topic at hand. PVP is pointless and ******** and haves no incentive from the developers and more importantly the community.

When everyone is standing around as friends it makes the whole pvp thing pointless and should be removed from the game. "hey guys lets go pvp so we can stand around and duel all day in Owl's Head!"

I am disgusted and to see there is not even a friendly fued at the least between 2 guilds. What fun is a game that has pvp but does not utilize it? I am sorry but pvp will not be this games strongest feature.

Not even the looting aspect will help, because the majority of the players will be busy chatting and jumping and dueling. Right now we have an opportunity to see some great player vs player action...2 player owned towns
    these owners of the town should create some lore and make it a fun and exciting moment of shroud.
    make pvp thrilling

PVP will only be as good as its community. I would hate to see another world of warcraft pvp system, Not that it was bad but I didnt leave one game to play the same game with a different look.

Shame on the top pk'ers on the server not putting something together

Owners of the player owned towns lets set up some good RP and make shroud more appealing to a pvp community but at the same time create a respectable fun. I spoke with this guy ingame named Sleazy Persian. He had some great ideas. He himself went non pvp because he felt that there was no true excitement to it, so instead he helped me get to level 40 and did questing with me.