What about everybody's name...?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lord Adz, Oct 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord Adz

Lord Adz Avatar

Hi Everyone,
    Some people may have met me on the chat as Eliane. Yes now I changed my name for Aldric.
    Reason why? I wanted to think about a name that could mean something for me and everybody else in this magnificent world that will be New Britannia.

Recently people have been thinking about Heraldry, so the topic of name came to my mind...
    I am not really good at Heraldry and Coat Of Arms, if I'm off track really sorry...

But as the Coat Of Arms represent your family and you or the group you belong to... Is so with your name.
    Your name is everything about you or a big part of it... Maybe not for group identity... Hehe

In this tread, I was thinking to ask people to talk about their name origin, if they have a Coat Of Arms what link both to each other. Of course if there are any link to both.

As for me I am just working on it, but got few information about my name.

Aldric is a French, Ancient Germanic Name. It comes from Germanic Name, derived from elements "Ald" for "old" and "ric" for "ruler,power". My character got definetly a bit of French and German to his background. As for what I plan to make him be... for sure a crafter.

I will for sure add to it as time goes!

If you have any information about your name and origin feel free to add up!

Asclepius, Aartemis and Lord_Viator like this.
  2. Lord Viator

Lord Viator Avatar

I'm going to do a copy and paste from my site. Obviously the story is only very rough, as it was knocked together within the first few weeks of SotA, and will likely be adjusted as SotA's story unfolds:

Aartemis and nightshadow like this.
  3. Gabriel Nightshadow

Gabriel Nightshadow Avatar