How do I get a ring repaired?

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Navarr1948, Mar 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Navarr1948

Navarr1948 Avatar

one of the very few good item drops I have gotten since I started playing 2 weeks ago is a +10 Fire ring. It is now down to about 7 of 40 and giving me a broken icon (I think that is the cause of the icon). I have gone to Alchemists, used repair kits, gone to blacksmiths and nothing allows me to get it repaired. I have assumed it will be destroyed and have been looking for a replacement, but not found anything as good yet. So I an asking for help or advice or direction. Thanks in advance.

2. ErikRulez

ErikRulez Avatar

Elwyn and Spoon like this.
  3. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

To fully repair it you will need to use a coto. You can buy cotos on player vendors for varied prices and they are very rare drops in the game. Personally I have never gotten a gold crown of obsidian as a drop and I do play quite a lot. Anyway if you have a coto go the the blacksmithing table to repair it there.

4. danjacobsmith

danjacobsmith Avatar

Hello Nvarr. The ring you're wearing is an artifact, and artifacts require a special repair item called an ancient essence. You normally get ancient essence from salvaging artifacts. You can buy them from other players usually for around 5000-7500 gold each.

They always repair 20 durability on artifiacts.

Elwyn and Mac2 like this.
  5. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar

edited. Oh sorry I wasn't thinking but yes you will have to use an essence to repair an artifact that you get from breaking down other artifacts.

Numa likes this.
  6. Navarr1948

Navarr1948 Avatar

So is it worth the trouble/expense or do I buy a new ring? I have 2 COTO from rewards but didn’t know what to use them for.

7. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar