Cloak collision?! PLEASE!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Saladid, Jun 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Saladid

Saladid Avatar

I feel this is beyond the bug forum at this point. its been known about forever. It is so damn ugly and so unprofessional for a now "finished" game with such a glaring ugly vision issue. ** like wearing a suit to a formal event and having your button down completely un-tucked and not ironed**. PLEASE! fix Cloaks going through other clothing, OR clothing poking through cloaks. Its just plain bad. looks horrible, and over all just unprofessional. I would be embarrassed to sit fellow friends and or game companies, and show them this as a piece of my portfolio ESPECIALLY if i was the model or animation designer.

Now me personally i am not a programmer or fluent in any programming language but something this visually noticeable has got to be on someones mind?!

Please someone just let me know that this is on a list to be fixed... its been 4 years!

Thanks

MUCH LOVE!

2. jammaplaya

jammaplaya Avatar

You don't tuck your cloak into your underwear irl?

And here I thought it was normal procedure all this time.. dang

3. Saladid

Saladid Avatar

i only tuck my cloak in to my pants if i had to use do to lack of TP in an outhouse. LIFEHACKS,

4. Barugon

Barugon Avatar

• Cloth simulation in Unity apparently sucks.
    • Instead of looking for a better solution (or developing one), the SotA team just applies cludges; like offsetting the item from your avatar, which makes it look bad in a different way and doesn't really fix the clipping issue anyway.
    • I've seen amazingly good cloth simulation in Unity (see the Adam videos), so I don't understand why better cloth simulation can't be done in SotA.

Last edited: Jun 15, 2018
    amarious, Daedwax, Chatele and 4 others like this.
  5. Roycestein Kaelstrom

Roycestein Kaelstrom Avatar