Confused by expired rewards

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cleetus, Jan 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cleetus

Cleetus Avatar

I'm a royal founder from the original kickstarter, but I put the game on the back burner so as to not burn myself out before the game was complete.

Recently, I started playing a bit, and I've thought about upgrading my pledge tier. But holy hell is it confusing. Take, for example, the "Royal Artisan" pledge tier. The teaser says "Play episodes 1-3 and tame an elusive creature." But, when I go into the details, it says that the "episodes 2-3" part of the rewards are expired. Huh?

So, the main selling point of the reward tier isn't actually part of the rewards any longer? If so, why even call that out as the main selling point? Or does that mean anyone who was a backer by the expiration date gets all the rewards that are part of that tier (including expired rewards), but someone just now pledging for the first time wouldn't?

At this point I'm leaning toward just saying forget it and sticking with my original pledge, but maybe someone here on the forums can shed some light.

Thanks!

2. Leostorm

Leostorm Avatar

The pledge rewards are quite difficult to pin down to what you got initaly compaired to what you get now due to many reward expirations.

I really do wish they would keep up the main page to refect the expirations better.
    Buts its kinda of convoluted in that some royal founder pledges can get some of those items still due to being grandfathered in.

There is a spreadsheet around that tells ya all you need to know.

edit: also pledges are going away eventualy, so prolly why they don't waste the time updating all the info for every tier.

smack and Leelu like this.
  3. Kara Brae

Kara Brae Avatar