Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

Feedback from a new player

Discussion in 'Release 17 Feedback' started by KikkiJikki, May 7, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KikkiJikki

KikkiJikki Avatar

Hi all,

I started playing just before the end of R16. So some of my comments may be based on ignorance. Have so far made it to L12 adventurer, L4 Crafter. Now realising that the starting area is not really level appropriate so will head off to Hidden Vale when next online.

Have been developing the Death Mage tree (damage and heal at same time is very powerful) plus a little bit of one hand blade since we start with all those skills. Keeping armour to a minimum until I get fizzle chance down.

I'm finding tagging is a problem. Given my light armour I can't deal with more than one mob at a time. Was expecting death ray to do the job of pulling a mob but it just doesn't have any real range. So I guess I need to pack a bow or a wand for this role? But then I have the issue of quick weapon swaps. I understand you can do a deck swap to automatically change associated equipment but that has a focus cost. I would like to be able to quickly switch to a range weapon, do a default attack (so no glyphs required) and then switch back to my blade and shield. Right now it seems like I need to bring up the inventory and screw around equipping and re-equipping. Could we have an alt weapon similar to the alt deck option? How do other people deal with this situation.

I like the combat deck concept. Similar to MTGO or Wiz101. Real time makes it challenging and I am still becoming familiar with glyph appearance, and tricks like stacking. But I think it's a really nice innovation.