Hi + some questions

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by LordBen, Mar 21, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LordBen

LordBen Avatar

Hi community.

I started playing Shroud of the Avatar 3 days ago and enjoy the game so far. It reminds me a bit of UO, one of my favourite games in the past.

I'm playing the game in offline mode and after finishing the starting area, my char is roaming tier 1-2 zones killing enemies and gathering crafting materials. So far some questions came to my mind, I'm grateful if somebody could answer them

Gear progression
    By now, must of my archery skills hit a level above 50. Still, I don't feel as if I'm really able to kill any better monsters than before. I guess it's due to my beginners gear my char is still wearing.
    In another thread, I read that monsters until late in the game don't really drop quality gear. It was recommended to buy gear from players vendors or start crafting. Since I'm playing offline, buying gear from others is not possible. How long does it take to craft viable weapons and armor? Is there any other way to get good gear?

Binding
    In the manual, I read that it's possible to bind at a town crier and port back to him. Talking to the town crier, I haven't found a dialog option to bind. Did I miss something here?

Housing
    After finishing the beginners quest line, I got a housing deed. I can't use it, I guess because it's for player city housing slots only, right? Where can I buy housing deeds for NPC villages and towns?

Offline mode
    In general, is it possible to enjoy all aspects of the game in offline mode? Or will I miss a lot of content there?

Best regards,
    Ben

2. Alley Oop

Alley Oop Bug Hunter Bug Moderator

that deed will work anywhere in offline mode.

Colin Storm, Anpu and Numa like this.
  3. Anpu

Anpu Avatar