House questions

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by Tegner, Oct 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tegner

Tegner Avatar

I am completely new to SOTA and have been trying to determine how much to invest into it. I am interested in housing but honestly it is difficult to find up to date information that addresses how it all works in one place. All the information seems so spread out. There seems to be many different facets, which is great, I can't seem to find a one stop shop so to speak. Is there such a place?

A few other questions:
    I understand you need a lot deed (or village etc) and a house deed. Also the only lot deeds left apparently are in player owned towns at least according to the ad on store. Beyond that the information is really scattered and frankly I am finding it frustrating to compile it.
    Somewhere I read about "Player run towns" but I don't know much more about them than they are player run. Do they exist? Is there housing there? What is the appeal to them over a POT?
    You need permission to be in a POT, if they kick you out what happens to the deeds you have paid for?
    If you want to move can you?
    There are according to some player owned town websites in game 1 month or more receipts you can purchase in their town? Are they the same as regular houses, they just go away after that amount of time?
    Is there a reason not to purchase a deed with real $$ other than I would rather spend money made in the game?

I have tried to some extent to answer these questions on my own. I know how some people get upset when questions are posted that already have obvious answers to. So please take no offense! I am just tired of trying to decipher old build info new build info and what may or may not be "official". Thank you for any assistance!

2. NRaas

NRaas Avatar