My New Player Requests and Feedback

Discussion in 'New Player Experience Feedback' started by Kelanor, Dec 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kelanor

Kelanor Avatar

So I am an old ultima online vet. I played from 1999-2003. I like several of the concepts of this game but would like to see a few things improve that cause me headache and heartache.

- Poor optimization. (Cmon gimme more than 20fps please?) :)
    - I bought a dragon mask from the add on store and was told that other addon items can be merged with other gear to give them that appearance, but can't do that with my new mask? I wear heavy armor so this snazzy looking mask is causing me grief cause i have to replace my nice Plate Helm of Courage with this wet paper mache on my head.
    - Mouse Look woes! Any time i enter chat with mouse look turned on i have like 75% chance of my mouse getting locked, can't interact with any of the dialog options at all and the only thing i can do is back out, turn off mouse look, and go back into the dialog with npcs.
    - Please add two handed weapons to npcs! Pretty Please? :)
    - Add something to the tutorial explaining that you have to actually say "name" to an npc to actually reveal their name on your screen. (Or just get rid of it and show proper names from the get go. This caused me alot of headache and running around as a new player that i shouldn't have had to deal with because i didn't understand this concept yet and couldn't find the proper npcs i was searching for within my quests.)

Now that being said, as a returned Ultima Online player:

Thank you for several modernized concepts and added features. The reagent system is amazing, thank you for making low level spells free, and middle level spells only have small chance of using reagents. That was an amazing implementation!