new player

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by davoflores, Feb 20, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davoflores

davoflores Avatar

Hello, I'm new in the game and I'm kinda stuck.
    I don't know how to advance. I want to craft tier 2 armor and weapon, but I can´t find the recipes.

Once I entered a town I can't see the NPC on the map, is it normal ?

2. Floors

Floors Avatar

That's intentional, we don't do handholding in SoTa. But some npcs are on the map so not sure what issue you're having. Blue quest markers is all you get for hand-holdin tho it's old school that way.

You can buy recpies from player vendors, they drop from monsters in some scenes, they're in supply bags sometimes.

Don' forget to explore small towns, sometimes you can find player vendors with recipies. I have several on my vendors in Brekken Bay.

3. skeggy Media

skeggy Media Avatar

4. Jason_M

Jason_M Avatar

Some NPCs are on the map (like town crier) but - and this will probably sound weirx - the game has to be played as the character rather than as a meta. By meta I mean following elements that your character wouldn't have access to.

Naturally, this sounds highly idealistic and probably frustrating as balls, so some meta has been added to keep blood pressure within safe levels, such as a compass, dynamic map, etc.

Ardoris and Owl's Head are the places for most recipes. For the more specific stuff, you need to go out and find them because the crafting system was obviously designed around ****** pokemon :mad:

Daigoji Gai likes this.
  5. ErikRulez

ErikRulez Avatar

Couple other things to note:
    re-teachable and teachable recipes can be gained by "trading" with other players that have them. They just share them with you.