New to SoTA. Need gold, xp and higher tier character

Discussion in 'New Player Welcome' started by BelGarian3, Jun 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BelGarian3

BelGarian3 Avatar

Hello one and all . I am relatively new to SoTA as of March 2018 . So, I have been playing long enough to love the game but struggling to advance my character past tier 2 . Gold and XP seem very difficult to come by as a low level character. Any tips from those of you who have the higher level characters?

FrostII likes this.
  2. Anpu

Anpu Avatar

Did you do the 3 Virtue quests and have all 3 banners? Up to that point is a ton of xp, and a little bit of gold. Especially now with double xp!

liz_the_wiz, FrostII and BelGarian3 like this.
  3. Turk Key

Turk Key Avatar

Give beginning areas a try. Blood river outskirts is fun and can make you some Exp and gold. Also do some mail delivery and soultown quests.

FrostII and BelGarian3 like this.
  4. BelGarian3

BelGarian3 Avatar

Thanks Jaesun and Aldo . Virtue quests, mail delivery and Blood River Outskirts sound like good places to start.

FrostII and Jaesun like this.
  5. BelGarian3

BelGarian3 Avatar

But Blood River Outskirts did just take away the XP points for Elven wine and heirlooms .

FrostII likes this.
  6. Anpu

Anpu Avatar

I just did those with my new poke you in the eye Spear Dude. You can complete them once, and get some good xp.

FrostII likes this.
  7. Drake Aedus

Drake Aedus Avatar

Hello, and welcome to Novia. I'm glad you are loving the game.

Have you tried grouping up with other Avatars yet? Explored Looking For Group (default alt+f)? Maybe consider joining a guild?

Shameless plug: https://bmcguild.enjin.com/

Alioth likes this.
  8. majoria70

majoria70 Avatar