NEWBIE NEED HELP!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by scarar, Jan 4, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scarar

scarar Avatar

I'm sorry to bother you. I'm new to the game and I'm a kickstarter backer $800 and I don't understand what to do. Is their a list of commands and what they do? I tried talking to people but I can't get the stuck command to work. Is their a list of commands to help me play the game?

V/r
    Timothy Monnig
    US NAVY - DISABLED / RETIRED

2. Moiseyev Trueden

Moiseyev Trueden Avatar

Hey Scarar. What are you trying to do?

I'm happy to help out and there are a large number of posts for how to play, but don't want to give you tons of links that don't actually answer your questions.

Currently, there are only a handful of quests (maybe 20ish) so primarily the game consists of testing combat and crafting.

3. Balec Fares deCani

Balec Fares deCani Avatar

4. Solazur

Solazur Avatar

Scarar, hi and welcome. I'm not on at the moment but another resource which can be very helpful is the IRC chat area. Quite a few people "hang out" there.

Also, often overlooked (I'm guilty too) is the set of instructions that is in your inventory. the "I" key opens that up for ya.

5. scarar

scarar Avatar

ok, I'm stuck and don't know what to do. I keep dying when I try to kill things. And it erased my char for the new patch and I don't know what to do.
    I don't know the commands to move or anything. So, I thought their is a list of commands that I can do. I have no gold to buy anything.

Mata and Moiseyev Trueden like this.
  6. Themo Lock

Themo Lock Avatar

7. scarar

scarar Avatar

ok, is their a list of commands I may use to get around and get gold? This new patch put me in a different area and I don't know what to do? Someone told me about a stuck command but I can't get it to work at all, my friends list got wiped so I don't have my friend who was helping me. :(

8. Solazur

Solazur Avatar

is scarar your ingame name?