Open interview about SotA

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lord_Darkmoon, Feb 25, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lord_Darkmoon

Lord_Darkmoon Avatar

It seems that the devs of SotA think that I am on some kind of crusade against their game, trying to damage it in some „organized group“. First I want to make it clear, that I am not part of some organized group trying to damage SotA. Just because I write on different websites including Reddit doesn‘t mean I belong to some group of people who organize themselves to constantly attack the game. I don‘t know if such a group exists and I don‘t care. Also I find it ridiculous and even a bit insulting that some might believe that I want people to get unemployed by trying to make SotA fail. This is definitely not the case! I also don't think that I ever insulted anyone.

It was also implied that I am a „troll“, who is attacking the game openly. So I want to set this straight. Yes, I am an author of several german news sites and yes I point some things out which I think are not going so well with the development of the game. Yet I always try to remain as neutral as possible as this is what I was taught during my training as a journalist (and no, I am not a pure gaming journalist anymore. I have many other employers outside of the gaming industry).

Let‘s compare this situation to the lootbox debate of Star Wars Battlefront 2. Do you think EA is pleased with all of the negativity surround this topic? That magazines write, Disney wants to take away the Star Wars licencse from them and ordered them to take the lootboxes down? They are not! And does this mean that no one should write about that? Just because EA doesn‘t like such articles?