Dismiss Notice
This Section is READ ONLY - All Posts Are Archived

UI feedback

Discussion in 'Release 55 QA Feedback Forum' started by Vladamir Begemot, Jun 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vladamir Begemot

Vladamir Begemot Avatar

Alt-Tabbing back and forth between Live and QA.

Generally a thumbs up.

Opening Menu
    • Dark and not pleasant now. I wasn't sure I didn't like it until I saw the Resume/Start on World Map Menu. That one works much better with the new UI look. Now going back to the first menu, I can see that the background really makes the buttons unpleasant.

(One day we really need some not-default Unity buttons. Ugly. The opening menus look like something I have put together before, and I am not very good at making buttons. A modern UI includes more than just changing the color scheme/borders. Currently the "Login through Steam" button is the best one in the game. )

Hints
    • Look great.
    • You still need to double their width so they aren't word wrapping so much.
    • Slider is questionable, very close to the color of the window.

Utility/combat bar:
    • Glad the gold is gone, not happy with the darkness of the glyphs. They literally are making the world around it feel like it is hazy... murky... dark. And it's broad daylight. It makes me feel depressed.

Inventory
    • Like that the gold is gone
    • The above seems to make it harder to read when the inventory is in front of cluttered light backgrounds, like a bunch of trees during daylight
      • I feel like increasing the opacity of the background a bit will alleviate this
      • Test by trying to read your weight when the window is in front of something light colored
    • Confirms slider suspicion in hints, in front of some backgrounds it's hard to differentiate between the slider and the empty space it moves in. Try in front of trees, the sky.
    • Consumable word is too big for it's tab
    Mailbox
    • Looks pretty good